Chubu Questions


The Chubu Region, located in the center of Japan's largest island Honshu, is a diverse area comprised of nine prefectures.

  • Questions
  • Overview
About Chubu

The Chubu Region (闕ウ・ュ鬩幢スィ陜ィ・ー隴・スケ, Ch・・スォbu Chih・・・ literally "central part") encompasses nine prefectures renowned for their diverse landscapes and cultural significance. This region boasts some of Japan's most iconic natural wonders, including the majestic Mount Fuji and the towering peaks of the Japan Alps, attracting adventurers and nature enthusiasts from far and wide.

Divided into distinct sub-regions, the Chubu Region offers a tapestry of experiences. Along the Sea of Japan coastline, Fukui, Ishikawa, and Toyama form the Hokuriku Region, celebrated for their historic charm and breathtaking coastal vistas. In contrast, the southern prefectures of Shizuoka, Aichi, and Gifu comprise the Tokai Region, known for its vibrant cities and thriving industries. Meanwhile, Yamanashi, Nagano, and Niigata unite to form the Koshinetsu Region, a haven for outdoor enthusiasts with its sprawling mountain ranges and tranquil countryside. Explore the wonders of the Chubu Region, where towering peaks and cultural heritage converge to create an unforgettable journey through central Japan.

Showing 10 of 29 questions